Skip to content

CBS announces additional performers for 2024 CMT Music Awards

CBS has announced more performers for the 2024 CMT Music Awards, with Cody Johnson, Megan Moroney, Old Dominion, and Parker McCollum and Brittney Spencer joining the lineup at the awards ceremony.

The latest group of artists join previously announced performers including Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson, and Sam Hunt, who will join host Kelsea Ballerini at the awards ceremony, airing live from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center on Sunday, April 7th from 8-11 pm ET/PT on CBS. The show will be available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+.

Zimmerman is nominated for male video of the year for “Religiously;” Jelly Roll earned nods for video of the year, male video of the year and CMT performance of the year for “Need a Favor;” and Wilson is competing for video of the year and female video of the year for “Watermelon Moonshine,” as well as collaborative video of the year for “More Than Friends” with Lukas Nelson + Promise of The Real. Johnson will give a world premiere performance of “That’s Texas,” a song from his latest album, Leather, and Moroney will perform her hit “No Caller ID” and also join Old Dominion for a rendition of their collaboration “Can’t Break Up Now.” McCollum and Spencer will also take the stage with a first-ever collaboration on “Burn It Down.”

The CMT Music Awards is a fan-voted awards show celebrating favorite country music videos and television performances. Fans can vote at Ballerini, Wilson, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson and Megan Moroney lead this year’s nominees with three nominations each.

Editorial credit: lev radin /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio