Skip to content

Grand Ole Opry reveals ‘Opry NextStage’ Class Of 2024

The Grand Ole Opry has revealed their next class of artists for their Opry NextStage program, with Opry NexStage alumni Lainey Wilson and Grand Ole Opry member Jamey Johnson announcing the class of 2024 at a press conference from the Grand Ole Opry house.

Said Wilson: “I’m so honored to be announcing the Opry NextStage program class of 2024. As someone who was a part of the NextStage class in 2021, this is a full circle moment for me. I am such a huge fan of all of these artists, and I can’t wait to see where their musical journeys take them this year!”  While Johnson offered advice to the artists, telling them to stay true to themselves and stay on their own path: “Listen to the spirit that led you to this point tonight and don’t ever stray from it.”

The Class of 2024 includes 49 Winchester, Anne Wilson, Charles Wesley Godwin, Chase, Ella Langley, Flatland Cavalry, Josh Ross, Madeline Edwards and Wyatt Flores. The nine acts will receive dedicated support from Opry Entertainment Group and Tecovas throughout the year, including featured original content, performances and promotion across platforms.

The Opry NextStage program, launched in 2019, has introduced rising talent to the country music fan base. Previous members include Riley Green, Parker McCollum, Tenille Townes, Wilson, Priscilla Block, Breland, Callista Clark, Travis Denning, Tegan Marie, Niko Moon, Restless Road, Jameson Rodgers, Elvie Shane, Nate Smith, Morgan Wade, Hailey Whitters and Yola.

Grand Ole Opry Announces 2024 NextStage Class, Featuring Charles Wesley Godwin, Wyatt Flores, Flatland Cavalry & More

Editorial credit: Paul McKinnon /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio