Skip to content

Lainey Wilson, Jelly Roll, Morgan Wallen to be featured in new Country Music Hall Of Fame exhibit

  • by

Jelly Roll, Lainey Wilson, and Morgan Wallen are among the artists to be honored in a new Country Music Hall of Fame exhibit titled “American Currents: State of Music.” The Hall of Fame shared on social media “American Currents: State of the Music” opens February 28. This annual exhibit offers a broad look at country music and its place in American culture over the past year.”

Located in the ACM Gallery, the exhibit looks at the state of country music over the past year, encapsulating the stars and key moments of 2023 and will also have a video recapping the year. In a statement, Country Music Hall of Fame CEO Kyle Young explained the intentions behind the exhibit:  “Through the 8th annual American Currents exhibit, the museum looks at the country music landscape through a wide-angle lens—encompassing developments in mainstream country, Americana, bluegrass and related roots music. Our curators and historians examine the year’s major events and achievements, allowing the museum to assemble an exhibit that reflects the genre’s current impact, history, and continued evolution.”

Among other artists to be featured in the exhibit include Megan Moroney, Tyler Childers, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Sam Bush, Oliver Anthony, S.G. Goodman, Nickel Creek, Nat Myers, Joy Oladokun, SistaStrings, Billy Strings, Allison Russell, Taylor Swift, Molly Tuttle Kelsey Waldon, The War and Treaty, and Lucinda Williams.

To celebrate the exhibit, the museum will host sessions with Waldon on March 2 and spotlight Lewandowski the following night. American Currents: State of the Music exhibit will open on Wednesday, February 28 and will be available through February 2025. To learn more about the exhibit, head here.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio